Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Moyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jay Moyer

5 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Greg Shaver

Greg Shaver

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jay and his staff for many years and everyone that I've dealt with during that time were all exceedingly polite and always worked to get me the best insurance products for my particular situations at the most reasonable cost. As my situation changed, adding or removing a vehicle they were always very nice and accomadating in every way. This is a good group of folks, Thank you for all your help over the years Jay, .....Greg Shaver....."
Profile photo of JINHEE PARK

JINHEE PARK

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jose Rangel, he's very kind. He helped me a lot. We meet a lot of people online in our lives. Those relationships are created and disappeared for a different purpose from friends they meet. But in the midst of that, we can feel humanity and friendship. He treats his customers with great respect. I can trust him and keep the state farm's products. I'm lucky to meet him! Thanks!"
Profile photo of Vishakha Kaushik

Vishakha Kaushik

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Moyers' office with StateFarm has been an amazing experience for me. Have been with them for about 6 years now and I only have praises for their well trained and professional staff and the great prices they offer. Jose Rangel at their office has been a blessing. I just purchased my house and being a first time home owner, I has so many questions and was unaware about so many other things. Jose has been extremely patient and responsive throughout the process, even if I call/ email him multiple times a day, he is always there to help. The staff at Jay Moyer's office has educated me so much about auto and home insurance and the various details that go into each quote that I am confident about my coverage and I know I am paying for what I need."
Profile photo of Steve Cochrane

Steve Cochrane

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent and very nice staff. Always pleasant when you call in and speak to them on the phone. Definitely there to help!"
Profile photo of Bryan

Bryan

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Jose Rangel is very friendly, he helps a lot with everything I need, very attentive and explains everything very well. (Original) Jose Rangel es muy hamable, ayuda mucho en todo lo que necesito, muy atento y explica muy bien todo."
Profile photo of Karla Schmitt

Karla Schmitt

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Daniel was so easy. He was quick to respond, knowledgeable, patient and I received the best rate I have had in years. He explained all the details to me, he explained all my options and I was insured the very same day. Very happy I made the switch to Jay Moyer - State Farm!"
Profile photo of Anitra Young

Anitra Young

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny Patterson was detailed and provided spectacular customer service."
Profile photo of Gina Hicks

Gina Hicks

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay Moyer - State Farm does a great job! When swapping vehicles on a policy it was an easy call to the office and had a new card in my email immediately. When we had coverage questions he was very helpful and guided us through the claim process. The State Farm app is convenient to always have your ID cards and all of your policies in one place to access at anytime."
Profile photo of Linda Tijerina

Linda Tijerina

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I recommend them for my experience with them, especially with Lily Mira, who are very good and efficient at any time you need it. (Original) Les recomiendo por mi expreriencia con ellos en especial con Lily Mira que son muy buenos y eficiente en cualquier momento que tú lo nesecites"
Profile photo of Carlos Gnoato

Carlos Gnoato

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking for insurance for my house, they advised me to have the best coverage. They are professionals and have knowledge of what they are offering, I was so satisfied and also contracted the insurance of all the vehicles in the house, the vehicle of my business and the liability insurance. Jose Rangel attended me."
Profile photo of walter reed

walter reed

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very knowledgeable. Helped save me money!"
Profile photo of Donna Ho

Donna Ho

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lily Mira is great so friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Isham Nelson

Isham Nelson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very personable, competitive rates as well!"
Profile photo of Mark Mcgonigle

Mark Mcgonigle

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I promise this is an actual review! Jay is everything you could want in an insurance agent. He is knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. He truly cares about his customers and has their best interest at heart. He is genuine, he loves what he does, and it shows in the customer experience. A well deserved 5 stars."
Profile photo of Juana Mata

Juana Mata

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Jay for several years now, I think 18 at least. We always receive prompt response. We particularly enjoy the great customer service we receive from Lily. She is very knowledgeable, always friendly and never fails to follow through."
Profile photo of Melody Canedo

Melody Canedo

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was highly recommended here to this agency and I’m so glad I switched! Lily Mira is always responsive and makes sure all my questions are answered! I never hesitate to call or email her. Thank you again for everything you’ve done to make having insurance a breeze!"
Profile photo of Scott H

Scott H

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Daniel transferring my auto and home insurance to State Farm. My experience was excellent and the savings were fantastic."
Profile photo of Kevin Haubrick

Kevin Haubrick

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lily has done a great job answering any question that I have had since we have moved our auto and homeowners insurance over the State Farm. She recently assisted with updating our auto insurance and has been so responsive in answering emails. Thank you, Lily!"
Profile photo of Joanne Feland

Joanne Feland

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jose Rangel was fabulous to work with and made our move to Texas super easy !"
Profile photo of Bethann Clarke

Bethann Clarke

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lily Mira is one of the best insurance agents I've had the pleasure to work with thus far. She is timely, thorough, professional, knowledgeable, and always provides me with all of the answers that I need. Highly recommend Jay Moyer to Houston residents!"
Profile photo of Antoinette Dickson

Antoinette Dickson

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jose Rangal is the absolute best. Great customer relations & he always returned my calls promptly & gave me the best deals & rates for my money. He's made me feel very welcome & comfortable as my Insurance Agent & as a person in general. Thank you Jose. I would definitely recommend you & Jay Moyer from State Farm."
Profile photo of meralys tineo

meralys tineo

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I am very pleased with the 100% recommended service that José Rangel gives me. Thanks to this State Farm I was able to save money now with State Farm I feel safe driving (Original) Estoy muy complacida con el servicio que me brinda José Rangel 100% recomendado. Gracias a esta State Farm me pude ahorrar dinero ahora con State Farm me siento segura al manejar"
Profile photo of Rayanna Farrell

Rayanna Farrell

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is so incredibly friendly, super helpful and knowledgeable!! He meets customers where they want to meet; in person, on the phone, text, email. As a new customer I felt loved and taken care of. Thank you Jay from State Farm!"
Profile photo of Holly Gambini

Holly Gambini

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay has helped myself and the rest of my family with our insurance policies. He always responds quickly any time we are in need of assistance and has been able to keep our rates low. Thank you, Jay!"
Profile photo of Rob n Adel Koch

Rob n Adel Koch

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best service. They’re great at explaining things. Also, really good prices. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs. I have multiple policies with them, you can’t go wrong. Jay and his team will take care of you like family."